As part of my book tour for In the Place Where There is No Darkness, I was invited to write a guest post for several blogs. Here is my post, The Art of Reading, on Niki’s Book Corner:

The Art of Reading
by K. M. Douglas

I wanted to share with you and your readers a series of three synchronicities that I experienced over the course of the past week. It began with a simple thought. I was contemplating how one of my goals in writing a novel was to impact readers in a profound way, one that lasted long after they had completed reading the book. A dream of mine has always been to write a book that impacted a reader in the way that some of my favorite books have impacted me in the past, leaving a lasting effect on me even to this day. Arthur Rimbaud’s A Season in Hell, Ray Bradbury’s The Martian Chronicles, Herman Hesse’s Steppenwolf and Dalton Trumbo’s Johnny Got His Gun are the first four that come to mind.
(Continue reading)

 

 

As always, you can always learn more, connect and buy the book here:

‘No Darkness’ on Amazon

K. M. Douglas/No Darkness on Goodreads

K. M. Douglas on Facebook

@AuthorKMDouglas on Twitter

kmdouglas.org